Transylvania County



Parks & Recreation



1078 Ecusta Road

Brevard, NC  28712

(828) 884-3156


Programs


Parks & Facilities

 

Parks Master Plan

 

Transylvania Youth Council

 

Staff

Quick Reference








For the latest in recreation news and events, tune in to WSQL 1240AM radio every Saturday at 9:00am.  The Department also recognizes an Athlete of the Week, sponsored by Meredith Baldridge State Farm Insurance, during the program.

      

News & Announcements
Updated November 25, 2014

**The TAC offices will be closed from 12pm-10pm for building maintenance.  The offices will reopen at 8:30am on Wednesday, November 26.

**The TAC gymnasium will be closed 11/24 - 11/30 for floor refinishing.  The gym will reopen on Monday, December 1. 

**Mark your calendars for now for Christmas at Silvermont!  Saturday, December 6 from 12pm-8pm.  Come out and enjoy entertainment, refreshments, a bake sale, museum tours, ornament sales, a raffle, and much more. 

**Our annual Breakfast with Santa program for boys and girls ages 8 and under will be held on Saturday, December 13 beginning at 9am at the TAC.  A pancake breakfast, with fun activities such a magic show, cookie decorating, ornament making, letters to Santa and a visit from old Saint Nick are all part of morning of festivities.  The program only cost $2 per person.  To register, please call 884-3156. 

**The Parks and Recreation offices will be closed on Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28 for the Thanksgiving holiday.    

**Game Schedules

2014 Fall Gymnastics

 
  Upcoming Programs & Events
 November 25, 2014  
 

Masters Basketball  

October 28, 2014

Registration for the 2015 Masters Basketball season will begin on Monday, November 3 and will extend through Friday, December 12, 2014.  This program is for adults ages 30 and over.  Games are played on Thursday nights beginning in early January 2015.  The registration fee is $40 per person and includes a uniform shirt. 

To register, please call 884-3156. 


 
 
Program Information
Program Cancellations

All weather related cancellations will be posted here.




 
 
 


Open Gym Time

Each week "Open Gym Time" will be posted here.  During these time the gym at the TAC will open to the public at no additional charge.  The times will be updated every Monday morning.  Times are subject to change.
 
Mon. Nov. 24 RESERVED
Tues Nov. 25 RESERVED
Wed. Nov. 26 RESERVED
Thurs. Nov. 27
CLOSED
Fri. Nov. 28 CLOSED
 

Transylvania County ©v 2014  |  Privacy Policy